Staff Directory

TBA's professional staff has a long history with the building industry.  Feel free to contact us directly with any questions.

Pictured: (standing from left): Joyce Hearn, COO, Laura Williamson, Tammy Nobles, Michele Richards, Kathy Ward and Claudia Cotton, CEO; (seated from left): Teresa Howell, Dee Fain and Betty Axson.

Claudia Cotton
Chief Executive Officer/
Government Relations
757-305-9061
Fax: 757-424-5954
ccotton@tbaonline.org

Standing (left to right) Joyce Hearn, COO; Laura Williamson; Tammy Nobles; Michelle Richards; Kathy Ward; Claudia Cotton, CEO
Seated (left to right) Teresa Howell; Dee Fain; Betty Axson

Contact for: Political action; local, state and federal legislative and regulatory issues; Shucked in the Park; special interest event presentations; Golf Tournament

Joyce Hearn
Chief Operating Officer
757-305-9047
Fax: 757-424-5954
jhearn@tbaonline.org

Dee Fain
Executive Assistant
Association Services Manager
757-305-9017
Fax: 757-424-5954
dfain@tbaonline.org

Contact for:  TBA board of directors meetings; Tidewater Multifamily Housing Council; TBA annual picnic/TMHC Olympics; HBAV board meetings; HBAV annual conference; NAHB board meetings; NAHB International Builders' Show (IBS); bylaws; Nominating Committee; Cornerstone Foundation; website

Membership

Betty Axson
Membership Director
757-305-9042
Fax: 757-424-5954
baxson@tbaonline.org

Contact for: Membership services; Membership Committee; Spike Club; membership records; Meet the Builder/Trades events; member networking socials; NextGen Committee

Scholarship Foundation

Laura Williamson
Scholarship Foundation Director
757-305-9018
Fax: 757-424-5954
laura.williamson@tbaonline.org

Contact for: Scholarship Foundation; Young Designers' Scholarship Competition

Homearama, Home Shows & Special Projects Division

Teresa Howell
Staff Vice President
757-305-9062
Fax: 757-420-5539
thowell@tbaonline.org

Tammy Nobles
Sales, Production and Social Media Administrator
757-305-9065
Fax: 757-420-5539
tnobles@tbaonline.org

Contact for: Homearama; Homearama Touring Edition; Mid-Atlantic Home and Outdoor Living Show

Financial Services Division

Michele Richards
Staff Vice President
757-305-9003
Fax: 757-424-5954
mrichards@tbaonline.org

Kathy Ward
Accounts Receivable Administrator
757-305-9007
Fax: 757-424-5954
kward@tbaonline.org

Contact for: All TBA accounting inquiries

TBA Title

Michele Richards
TBA Title Administrator
757-305-9003
mrichards@tbaonline.org

Contact for: Title Insurance